Life

This and That: The Weekly Wrap Up

This week has been eventful. Just 4 days into a great temp job, my husband (and Cub) got the flu. This unfortunately led to Husband being replaced and us being without income again. After a lot of heart-ache and talk, we decided that it was time for me to start applying for part-time and/or temporary work.

It sucks.

I cried.

A lot.

But, the applications are in, and I feel pretty good about it.

J has been with friends for a whole week. They managed to survive the flu, multiple outings around town and a my super-bossy 7 year old. He is coming back TODAY! I am so super excited. I was hoping to make him a special treat but it is a billion degrees outside and our make-shift air conditioning system has only managed to cool the house to about 80. It’s simple too hot to turn on the stove or oven.

Baby Girl has been doing well, although she didn’t respond to me being out job hunting well. She was given her second bottle ever while I was away, and when I got home she was super clingy. She was also really fussy. I’m definitely worried about how that will go if I do have to go in.

Cub is Cub. He’s alternately beautiful and fussy, needy and annoyed by my affection. In short, he’s two. He pulled through the flu well though.

Hopefully this week will be better for us.

Here’s a short wrap up of this weeks posts, too. Just in case you missed any! Have a great weekend.

Homeschool Tuesday

Summer Reading Bingo

Recipe Monday

DIY Deodorant

Homeschool Thursday

2nd Grade Curriculum

Thursday's Preschool Lesson

Letter Book

Leave a Reply

