Life

I Guess It’s Time to Make This Official.

Major things are changing. And I am divided exactly in half.

uncertain road

 

On the one hand, I am very excited. We are starting a new venture, a new adventure…a new chapter. I am opening a book store. Yes, you heard right. A bookstore. I am giving up one dream of being a stay-at-home mom and trading it in for the pursuit of another dream. My first grown-up dream.

That other hand though? That other hand is full of sadness. Being a stay-at-home mom is not only my dream, but my identity to some extent. I relished the role. Unlike so many of my other stay-at-home mom friends, I was not looking forward to the day the kids all went off to school so I could get back into the work force. I wanted to be a homemaker. Full time. Forever.

But things change.

Life changes.

And I am TERRIBLE at dealing with it. That, I suppose, is the real conflict.

uncertain

 

Because the thing is, excitement over the idea of a bookstore is so exciting it keeps me up at night. I run over things like promotions and marketing, local partnerships and financing…all of it is lovely in my mind.

But it doesn’t keep me from worrying. I am really good at worrying.

Regardless, I guess this is goodbye.

farewell

 

I am not going to have much time in the near future…or distant future. I will be posting a link to our official website when I get it up and running, but I won’t have time for much else.

Thank you for reading. Thank you for following, and thank you for posting.

That’s all for now.

Leave a comment