Life / Marriage / Recipes

Best Wife Ever? Why yes, yes I am.

I wanted to share with you all what I cooked up for Valentine’s Day because I know that there are other men out there like my husband who would love nothing more than to die fat and happy from a bacon overdose. Naturally, this post caught my attention. But this doesn’t have to be a Valentine’s Day affair. Trust me, your pig-eating partner will appreciate it any time of the year.

DSC08471

That’s right–Bacon Roses.

This is very simple and was a huge hit.

Step one, punch a hole (or multiple small holes) in the bottom of 6-12 tea light tins. I did this with a hammer and nail.
Step two, roll bacon.
Step three, place bacon in tea light tins.
Step four, place tins inside a muffin pan
Step five, bake at 375 for 40 minutes. (Times may vary depending on oven).
Step six, attach to the stems of some fabric flowers.

The detailed instructions can be found at the original post linked to above.

This recipe was not what puts me up for Best Wife Ever, though.

Look what I paired this bouquet with.

DSC08476

This is a bacon burger. That bacon is woven so that every centimeter of burger (and then some) was covered with bacon.

No applause necessary, my husband’s response was all the thanks I need.

Leave a Reply

