Organization

Completed Projects Make Me Feel Like a Genius.

The title pretty much says it all, but I guess I can elaborate.

I love my Home Management Guide. I use it every day, but to be honest, the binder setup uses valuable counter space in our rather tiny kitchen. We have a total of 4 counters. Three of them are near the sink or stove, so they get used for dishes and utensils, etc. The one counter where the HMG resided is large, and perfect for prep, but having the HMG open all the time on a cookbook stand created two problems. First of all, I lost my counter space. Secondly, it made the space into a junk collection. I could hide things behind the binder and use up the rest of the space since it was basically useless anyway.

So, then this is how it always ended up looking.

counter before

Before

Then this happened.

frame

2 frames, $1 each- $2 (I had 2)

pencilholder

Pencil Holder, $1

pollen

Paint, originally $1.99. Purchased 50% off.
$1

pool

Paint, originally $1.99. Purchased 50% off.
$1

$5 later and we have this:

counter after2

Counter after

I am in love. I also revamped my schedule, my daily, weekly and monthly to-do lists. The only thing I have left to do is find some sort of magnetic stripping to hold these frames up. I hate the nails. I want to be able to put them up and take them down more easily.

(The little blank frame is for all the random things I have to accomplish in  a day that aren’t on the pre-formed lists. As a matter of fact, it’s been up about 2 hours now and already has 2 things on it for tomorrow.)

Anyway…Yay!

Leave a Reply

