Baby #3

The Cost of Morning Sickness

I’m happy to report that I am back to about 90 percent in the afternoons these days thanks to B-Natal lozenges. The return of some mobility has brought on the awareness of just how bad things have gotten while I’ve been couch-bound/puking.

I’ll let the pictures talk for a moment. (P.S. Please ignore the date on the pics. I just realized the camera is a day off & I don’t know how to set it.)

Our Bedroom

The Living Room

I would love to be able to say that this was just a super crazy day…but the truth is that things have been in this state of disarray for at least a week.

Well, I used my entire day today and all of my energy to clean up a bit.

It’s not that big of a deal, I know, (My husband was home between jobs for more than an hour and didn’t seem to notice) but I feel so much better.  I also unloaded the dishwasher (twice), made a batch of laundry soap, and got a load of laundry through after spending 3 hours attempting to clean my washing machine.

It was a tough process for me, and I can only hope that my anxiety level tomorrow will be somewhat lessened by all the hard work today.

Tomorrow: the dining room; Cub’s room and more laundry…I hope.

2 thoughts on “The Cost of Morning Sickness

  1. “My husband was home between jobs for more than an hour and didn’t seem to notice) but I feel so much better.” This most likely means he wasn’t bothered by it to begin with – which is great!! I hope you continue to feel better and better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

