Homeschool Adventure

Frustrating Morning

I have spent quite a while now trying to post a great money saver for you guys about some cheap, easy and yummy recipes I make around here, but nothing is really cooperating. It’s kind of in-keeping with this morning I’ve had.

Today was the first day practicing school with my husband home from work, and it did not go smoothly.

Last night Cub was given a new bath toy that he instantly fell in love with. This little puppy that treads water was the highlight of his night & quickly named Bubbles. Well, this morning at bath time, we put the dog in the tub and…it quit working. Just stopped and appears to be beyond repair.

Then, during school time, hubby thought that making noise with the baby was helpful. Well, it wasn’t.

Stick boy and I trudged through and completed our tasks but it wasn’t easy. I have to get this figured out!

Maybe I’m putting too much pressure on us.

Hopefully things will settled down soon. Back to trying this crazy recipe thing.

4 thoughts on “Frustrating Morning

  1. Sorry about the day not starting too well. Your little one is young, so start tomorrow or the next day. Homeschooling doesn’t have to be hard. It’s a marathon, not a sprint. Take your time. *hugs*

    • Thanks for the encouragement! I think I’m just putting a ton of pressure on us to really get the hang of this ASAP so I can “prove” to all the doubters that I can handle it… It’s really not a healthy approach. Every day I learn a new way to think about something I thought I had down pat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

